The sights of St. Petersburg. The houses of the Narva outpost.

The sights of St. Petersburg. The houses of the Narva outpost.

"Behind the factory outpost, where the sunsets are in smoke..."

E. Dolmatovsky

Very close from here is the Stachek Avenue, strict, with solemn and gloomy stalinki along. Tourists rush along it to see the grand St. Petersburg: the palaces of Peterhof, its fountains, its luxury. Visitors come out at the Narvskaya metro station, take pictures of the Narva Gate. And they drive on. Local people sometimes come to take a walk in the very Ekaterinhof Park, which Oblomov's friends so persistently but unsuccessfully called for a walk. But then, turn off the avenue into the courtyards… Almost no one goes there. Except for the residents. And there's another Petersburg. Which you haven't seen yet. In which they often make movies. Especially the St. Petersburg series. Why here? Because in this unique low-rise neighborhood, hidden as behind a shield, behind the rows of houses on Stachek Avenue, there is an incredible charm in the thick of the tree. 

This is the Serafimovsky town and the residential area of Traktornaya Street, located within the borders of the Narva outpost – a monument to the Leningrad avant-garde.

We come here sometimes by car for a walk.

If you leave the subway with a crowd, then you do not need to follow it, but, having separated, dive somewhere into the courtyards. You need to get between medieval and industrial buildings, half–abandoned and frightening, and here it is - another world.

 The history of the Nara outpost began a long time ago. The name itself comes from a checkpoint that was located here in the 18th century. Under Peter, the Ekaterinhof residence was laid here and a park was laid out. Along the road to Peterhof, the nobility built dachas. Later, industrialists began to buy land here for the construction of factories. And houses for workers were built next to the factories. So by the 20th century, this place became a working suburb. It was here that the "Bloody Sunday" took place – the shooting of a peaceful demonstration of workers.

These places acquired a modern look when houses for workers and management of the Turbine Plant were built here in 1925-1928, according to the project of architects A.I. Gegello, A. S. Nikolsky and G. A. Simonov.

This was one of the first experiments of quarterly development designed to improve the lives of workers. So this place in the heart of industrial St. Petersburg has become the most beautiful working-class suburb in Russia.

Two-storey and three-storey houses, delicate green, pale pink or beige. Houses are often with a shared balcony on the second floor so that all residents of the house can spend time. There are less than a dozen apartments in each house. The more spectacular ones were intended for the residence of the factory bosses. More modest ones are for ordinary workers.

By the way, the peculiarity of the houses is that bathrooms were not provided here. The workers had to wash in the Ushakov baths, a complex located in the very center of the Narva outpost and now destroyed.

Here you can walk for hours without meeting almost anyone. A rarity for a tourist city. 

We walk through the courtyards of Belousov, Turbinnaya, Serafimovskaya streets, passing once again through the large wrought-iron gates. Some of the houses have already been boarded up and resettled. The rest live their own special lives with their doors wide open. You can also look inside.

Wooden stairs leading up creak here. They will fasten boards on the floors. There are clothes on ropes and cats in the yards. In summer, everything here is drowned in greenery and flowers.

The ideal city, according to the architects, should have looked exactly like this. It has remained so for the residents and those few who love these places.

Its own microcosm, the "garden city". The city of the future, which has become the city of the past, which you want to look at tirelessly.

Did you like my story? We are waiting for stories about your favorite places)

elizaweta.mitrofanowa@yandex.ru - 26 december 2023, 22:04
69 0

Comments ()

    You need to login to create comments.

Достопримечательности Санкт Петербурга. Домики Нарвской заставы.

Достопримечательности Санкт Петербурга. Домики Нарвской заставы.

«За фабричной заставой, где закаты в дыму…»

Е. Долматовский

Совсем рядом отсюда Проспект Стачек, строгий, с торжественными и мрачными сталинками вдоль. По нему мчат туристы смотреть парадный Петербург: дворцы Петергофа, его фонтаны, его роскошь. Люди приезжие выходят на станции метро «Нарвская», фотографируют Нарвские ворота. И едут дальше. Люди местные иногда приезжают, чтобы погулять по тому самому Екатерингофскому парку, в который так упорно, но безуспешно звали гулять Обломова друзья. Но дальше, во дворы свернуть с проспекта… Туда не ходит почти никто. Кроме жителей. А там другой Петербург. Который вы еще не видели. В котором частенько снимают кино. Особенно, петербургские сериалы. Почему именно тут? Потому что в этом уникальном низкоэтажном квартальчике, спрятавшемся как за щитом, за рядами домов Проспекта Стачек, в гуще дерева есть невероятная прелесть. 

Это Серафимовский городок и жилмассив улицы Тракторная, расположившихся в границах Нарвской заставы – памятник ленинградского авангарда.

Мы приезжаем сюда иногда на машине погулять.

Если выходить с толпой из метро, то нужно идти не за ней, а, отделившись, нырять куда-то во дворы. Нужно пробраться меж троговых и промышленных зданий, полузаброшенных и пугающих, и вот он – другой мир.

 История Нарской заставы началась давно. Само название идет от контрольно-пропускного пункта, который находился здесь в 18 веке. При Петре тут заложили резиденцию Екатерингоф и разбили парк. Вдоль дороги на Петергоф знать строила дачи. Позже землю здесь стали скупать промышленники под строительство заводов. А рядом с заводами строились и дома для рабочих. Так к 20 веку стало это место рабочей окраиной. Именно здесь было то самое «Кровавое воскресенье» – расстрел мирной демонстрации рабочих.

Современный вид приобрели эти места тогда, когда здесь в 1925-1928 годах по проекту архитекторов А.И. Гегелло, А. С. Никольского и Г. А. Симонова были построены дома для работников и руководства Турбинного завода.

Это был один из первых опытов квартальной застройки, призванной улучщить жизнь рабочих. Так это место в сердце промышленного Петербурга стало самой красивой рабочей окраиной в России.

Двухэтажные и трехэтажные домики, нежные зеленые, бледно-розовые или бежевые. Домики часто, с общим балконом на втором этаже, чтобы можно было бы провести время всем жителям дома. В каждом доме менее десятка квартир. Более эффектные предназначались для проживания начальства заводов. Более скромные – для простых рабочих.

Кстати, особенность домов в том, что ванные комнаты здесь не были предусмотрены. Рабочие должны были мыться в Ушаковских банях – комплексе, расположенном в самом центре Нарвской заставы и сейчас разрушенном.

Здесь можно гулять часами, не встречая почти никого. Редкость для туристического города.

Идем по дворам улиц Белоусова, Турбинной, Серафимовской, проходя в очередной раз через большие кованые ворота. Некоторые из домов уже заколочены и расселены. Остальные живут своей особенной жизнью с настеж открытыми дверями. Можно заглянуть и внутрь.

Здесь скрипят деревянные лестницы, ведущие наверх. Скрепят на полах доски. Во дворах белье на веревках и коты. Летом здесь все тонет в зелени и цветах.

Идеальный город, по мысли архитекторов, должен был выглядеть именно так. Он и остался таким для жителей и тех немногих, кто любит эти места.

Свой микромир, «город-сад». Город будущего, ставший городом прошлого, на которое хочется смотреть без устали.

Понравилась моя история? Ждем истории про ваши любимые места)

 

elizaweta.mitrofanowa@yandex.ru - 26 декабря 2023, 22:04
57 0

Комментарии ()

    Вы должны авторизоваться, чтобы оставлять комментарии.